Photo contest for East Africa

| July 16, 2018

Download this story

Photojournalists and visual storytellers based in Burundi, Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania, and Uganda can enter to win the East African Photography Award.

The award is presented by the Foreign Correspondents’ Association of Uganda, in partnership with Friedrich Ebert Stiftung and Canon Central and North Africa.

The contest accepts published and unpublished photographs. Photos must have been taken between Aug. 1, 2016 and Aug. 1, 2018. The overall winner will receive a Canon 80D with an EF 18-135mm lens, and her or his work will be exhibited in Kampala in October 2018. There will also be prizes for the runners-up.

The deadline for submissions is Aug. 1, 2018.

For information on how to enter, go to: