Kurt Schork Awards in International Journalism

| April 16, 2018

Download this story

The Thomson Reuters Foundation hosts the Kurt Schork Awards in International Journalism, which honour the work of freelance journalists and local reporters who often receive little recognition.

There are three award categories:
• freelance journalists covering international news
• local reporters covering events in their home country or region
• the unsung work of news fixers.

Each winner will receive a US$5,000 prize at a ceremony in London, UK.

Submitted stories can be about conflict, human rights, cross-border issues, or any controversial matter in a particular country or region. Each submission must demonstrate professionalism, meet international journalistic standards, and provide evidence that courage and determination were required to cover the story.

All articles must be translated into English and have been published online or in print between June 1, 2017 and May 31, 2018.

The deadline to apply is May 31.

For further information, please see: http://www.ksmfund.org/2018-awards