Knight International Journalism Award

| February 12, 2018

Download this story

Every year, the International Center for Journalists celebrates pioneering coverage or media innovations that have a significant impact on the lives of people around the world.

Candidates for the award can be reporters, editors, technologists, media mangers, citizen journalists, or bloggers.

Previous winners include Oluwatoyosi Ogunseye, the first woman editor of Punch’s Sunday edition in Nigeria, and Karam al-Masri, a Syrian photojournalist who covered the siege of Aleppo during a near-total blackout of news from the city.

The deadline to apply is Feb. 18, 2018.

Winners will be honoured at an awards dinner in Washington, US, in November 2018.

For more information or to submit a nomination, please see: