Deadline approaching for 2022 COMESA media awards

| January 10, 2022

Download this story

The Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) is offering awards to journalists who covered regional integration projects in Africa in 2021.

The eligible categories for the award are print journalism, radio journalism, television journalism, and online/new media. Applicants are encouraged to submit works on trade, infrastructure (including energy, transport, and Information and Communication Technologies), investments, gender issues, and other topics that involve at least one COMESA member state. You can access the full list of COMESA member states here: 

Works must have been published or broadcast in 2021. Journalists must be nationals of COMESA member states. Eligible applicants must be in a COMESA member state.

The winners will receive sponsorships to the COMESA Heads of State Summit, a monetary prize, a trophy, and a certificate.

Applications will be accepted in Arabic, English, and French.

The deadline to apply is Jan. 31, 2022.

For more information, go to:

The application form is available in English here: 

The application form is available in French here: