Apply for an award on governance and development journalism

| May 30, 2022

Download this story

The Media Foundation for West Africa is once again organizing the West Africa Media Excellence Conference and Awards.

Print, broadcast, and online journalists in Anglophone, Francophone, and Lusophone countries in West Africa are eligible to apply.

The contest has eight categories, including:

  • Telecoms and information technology,
  • Human rights, 
  • Environmental reporting, 
  • Health, and
  • Women’s empowerment. 

Submissions must have been published or broadcast between Jan. 1 and Dec. 31, 2021.

The deadline to apply is June 30.For more information and to apply, go to: