Applications open for West Africa Media Excellence Awards

| September 28, 2020

Download this story

Applications are open for the West Africa Media Excellence Award, which honours outstanding journalism in West Africa.

Eligible applicants are journalists working in print, broadcast, and online media in West Africa.

Applications will be accepted for reporting in one of the following nine categories:

  • telecoms and information technology,
  • banking and finance,
  • business,
  • anti-corruption,
  • investigation,
  • human rights,
  • health,
  • environment, and
  • United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals.

Entries must be original work published by a media outlet in West Africa between January 1, 2019 and December 31, 2019. A maximum of two entries is allowed per applicant per category.

The deadline to apply is September 30, 2020 at 5 p.m. GMT.

For more information and to apply, go to: