- Barza Wire - https://wire.farmradio.fm -

West Africa Journalists Association Excellence Awards 2010: Deadline 30 October

The West Africa Journalists Association (WAJA) is seeking candidates for its Excellence Awards 2010 on the theme Investigative Journalism and Ethics.

The awards aim to promote ethical journalism, as well as quality research and investigation, and to recognize and promote journalistic talent in the WAJA/ECOWAS region.

The competition is open to practicing journalists in the 15 ECOWAS member states and Mauritania, who work in print, radio and television.

To take part, candidates must meet the following conditions:
• Be a practicing journalist
• Be resident in one of the 16 WAJA member countries
• Work regularly for a press agency or media institution.

The work presented must be:
• Broadcast on a television or radio station or published in a newspaper, magazine or news agency wire between May 30, 2009 and May 30, 2010
• In French, English or Portuguese.

Work must be submitted by October 30, 2010 through National Associations/Unions which are members of WAJA and/or to the WAJA-CBP, B.P.1300 Hamdallaye ACI 2000, Rue 413, Porte 109, Bamako, Mali.

For more information, go to http://www.wajaujao.org/fr/l-ujao-dans-la-presse/launching-of-the-waja-excellence-award-2010.html [1].