Radio for Peacebuilding Africa Awards 2011

    | February 21, 2011

    Download this story

    The Radio for Peacebuilding Africa Awards 2011 are now open for submissions!

    The RFPA Awards recognize radio programs that contribute to peace in Africa. The awards particularly celebrate programs that help to reduce group and community tensions, that enhance and give value to shared interests, that break down listener stereotypes, and/or that provide positive role models.

    The 2011 awards are open to all African radio broadcasters, both men and women. Prizes will be awarded in these categories:

    • RFPA Gender Award;

    • RFPA Youth Award; and
    • RFPA Jury’s Special Award.

    Three prizes will be awarded in each category. The first prize is 500 Euros, the second 250, and the third 100 Euros. The winning recipients will be honoured at an award ceremony.

    Programs submitted can be in any language spoken on the African continent, but must be accompanied by a translation in either English or French. Radio programs must have been broadcast between January 1 and December 31, 2010.

    All entries must be received by midnight GMT, March 25, 2011.

    Download the entry form, and read more details at this link:

    For more information, contact the RFPA Team: