Press photo competition

| July 22, 2019

Download this story

Photographers and visual storytellers from East Africa are invite to compete for several awards that recognize news, sport, and cultural photography.

The Uganda Press Photo Award is accepting submissions of images published between Sept. 1, 2018 and Aug. 1, 2019. This contest has six categories: news, daily life, environment, people, sports, and urban.

The East African Photography Award is open to citizens of Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, Burundi, Rwanda, and Ethiopia. Photos must have been published between Aug. 1, 2017 and Aug. 1, 2019.

The winners will receive Canon equipment and other prizes, including opportunities to showcase their work.

The deadline to apply for both awards is Aug. 1.

For more info, go to: