International Women’s Media Fund

| February 2, 2020

Download this story

The International Women’s Media Foundation (IWMF) is now receiving applications for grants to increase reporting and coverage on women and girls as agents of positive change in developing countries.

Women journalists are invited to submit a publishing plan with news outlets from one of the following countries: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, and the United States.

Journalists with three or more years of professional experience are eligible to apply. Teams can also apply if the submission is made by a woman journalist and at least 50% of her team members are women.

All applications (both answers and documents) must be completed in English.

A total of $40,000 US will be given in grants, ranging between $3,000 and $10,000 each.

The deadline to apply is Feb. 16, 2020.

For more information, go to: