Food Sustainability Media Award

| April 30, 2018

Download this story

The Food Sustainability Media Award recognizes professional and emerging journalists from all over the world for excellence in reporting on food security, sustainability, agriculture, and nutrition.

The award has two categories: written journalism and multimedia.

For each category, one published and one unpublished piece of work will be chosen.

Winners for published work will receive a €10,000 (US$12,220) cash prize.

Winners for unpublished work will receive a paid trip to attend a Thomson Reuters Foundation media training course on food sustainability. The Thomson Reuters Foundation and the BCFN (Barilla Center for Food and Nutrition) websites will distribute the winning unpublished entries.

The deadline to apply is May 31, 2018.

For more information, please see: