December 1, 2009: Deadline to apply for Commonwealth Broadcasting Association Awards

    | November 2, 2009

    Download this story

    Applications are invited for the 2010 Commonwealth Broadcasting Association (CBA) Awards for television and radio programs. Programs produced or broadcast for the first time between August 1, 2008 and September 1, 2009 are eligible for entry. Programs may be in any language, but they must be subtitled in English or include a clear text in English explaining the concept of the program and its impact.

    Awards are offered in the following categories:
    -CBA-Amnesty International Award for Human Rights Programme
    -CBA-World Bank Award for Programme on Developmental Issues
    -CBA-UNESCO Award for Science Reporting and Programming
    -CBA-IBC Award for Innovative Engineering
    -CBA-Thomson Foundation Award for Coverage of Environment by an African
    -One World Media Award for Extending Audience Reach
    -CBA Roll of Honour

    For an explanation of each award category and detailed information on how to apply, go to: .