COMESA Media Awards

| January 6, 2020

Download this story

Journalists who cover regional integration projects are invited to submit stories for the COMESA Media Awards, organized by the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA). Possible topics include trade, infrastructure (including energy, transport, and ICTs), investments, and gender issues.

There are four categories: print journalism, radio journalism, television journalism, and online / new media.

The stories must have been published or broadcast in 2019 in Arabic, English, or French. Journalists must be nationals of COMESA member states (see for a list of member states).

The winners will receive sponsorship to the COMESA Heads of State Summit, a monetary prize, a trophy, and a certificate.

The deadline to apply is Jan. 31, 2020.

For more information, go to: