Celebrate World Radio Day and meet the winners of the 2023 Farm Radio awards

| January 23, 2023

Download this story

What: Virtual event — World Radio Day Celebration 2023

When: Tuesday, February 14, 2023 at 5 p.m. GMT, 6 p.m. WAT, 8 p.m. EAT

Register now: https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_NzwXwrSQQwSU_RLfOc9NWg

Join us on Tuesday, February 14, 2023 to celebrate World Radio Day as we announce and honour the 2023 winners of the Farm Radio awards! 

In this year’s bilingual event, meet the winners of the George Atkins Communication Award and the Liz Hughes Award for Her Farm Radio as they talk about their craft. 

As part of the event:

  • We’ll host a conversation between one of the George Atkins Award winners and longtime Canadian broadcaster Lloyd Robertson! Learn tips for radio broadcasting excellence, serving your listeners, and working towards local food security.
  • Hear a conversation with the winner of the Liz Hughes Award! Find out what radio means for women, and what radio broadcasters are doing to promote gender equality in their country.
  • Plus: You’ll have the opportunity to ask the winning broadcasters about their work!

Don’t miss this opportunity to celebrate the power of radio and excellence in radio broadcasting.

Register now: https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_NzwXwrSQQwSU_RLfOc9NWg