Apply to win an award in environmental reporting

| February 20, 2023

Download this story

The Society of Environmental Journalists (SEJ) is accepting submissions for its annual recognition of excellence in environmental reporting. The awards honour journalists in 10 categories, including feature story, investigative reporting, explanatory reporting, and book. 

The top two winners in each category will receive US $500 and US $250, respectively, while the recipient of the Nina Mason Pulliam Award for the most outstanding environmental reporting will receive US $10,000. International journalists are encouraged to apply, but submissions in languages other than English  should be accompanied by an English translation.

The entry fee varies from US $45 for SEJ members to US $110 for non-members. Journalists from low-to-middle-income-economy nations can pay a fee of US $10. 

The deadline for submission is May 1, 2023.

For more information, go to: