2012 SADC Media Awards Competition

    | February 20, 2012

    Download this story

    Journalists and reporters from the SADC region are invited to submit one of more stories to the 2012 SADC Media Awards Competition. There are four award categories: print, radio, television and photo journalism. A prize of US$2000 will be awarded in each category.

    Entries should have been broadcast or published in 2011. Broadcast materials should have a minimum duration of five minutes and a maximum duration of thirty minutes. Print journalism submissions should be between 600 and 2000 words. Entries can be submitted in English, French or Portuguese.

    All entries must be submitted to the National Adjudication Committee no later than March 31, 2012.

    Rules: http://www.gcis.gov.za/newsroom/events/sadc_awards/2012/sadcrules2012.pdf
    Entry form: http://www.gcis.gov.za/newsroom/releases/advisories/2012/120214.htm

    SADC countries include: Angola, Lesotho, Malawi, Namibia, Swaziland, Botswana, Madagascar, Mauritius, Seychelles, United Republic of Tanzania, Democratic Republic of Congo, Mozambique, South Africa, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.